Author Archives: admin

FATA Misc Documents


Extremism and Radicalization extremism-and-redicalization Water For Livelihood Projects – Inter Cooperation water-for-livelihood-projects-inter-cooperation Water Resources Development water-resources-development USAID Support to North and South Waziristan – May 2011 usaid-support-to-north-and-south-waziristan-may-2011-final Water Aid Pakistan Country Strategy 2010-2015 water-aid-pakistan-country-strategy-2010-2015 USAID – Quick Impact Projects in the South Waziristan Agency usaid-quick-impact-projects-in-the-south-waziristan-agency Olive Oil in Pakistan olive-oil-in-pakistan […]

Continue reading...

FATA Open Discussion


FATA Study Group

Continue reading...

FATA Governance


NBR Analysis Challenges Facing Pakistan’s Federally Administered Tribal Areas (FATA) nbr-analysis-challenges-facing-pakistans-federally-administered-tribal-areas-fata Innovative Research Issues Addressing Policies, Institutions and Governance Challenges of Irrigation in Twenty-First Century innovative-research-issues-addressing-policies-institutions-and-governance-challenges-of-irrigation-in-twenty-first-century Emergency Project Paper – Governance Support Project For KP and FATA – 2011 emergency-project-paper-governance-support-project-for-kp-and-fata-2011 Cross‐Cutting Themes – Good Governance and Gender Equity – USAID […]

Continue reading...

Spate Irrigation & Water Rights


Policy Briefing – 4.13 – Spate Irrigation – Assessment and Cost Effective Development in Sailaba Farming Systems of Balochistan – Dr. Bagh Ali Shahid, Dr. Shahid Ahmad – 2008 policy-briefing-4-13-spate-irrigation-assessment-and-cost-effective-development-in-sailaba-farming-systems-of-balochistan-dr-bagh-ali-shahid-dr-shahid-ahmad Policy Briefing – 4.9 – Social and Farmers’ Institutional Impacts on Water Rights, Allocation Rules and Availability on Lower Riparian […]

Continue reading...

FATA Gender Informatics I


Cross‐Cutting Themes – Good Governance and Gender Equity – USAID 2011 cross%e2%80%90cutting-themes-good-governance-and-gender-equity-usaid-2011 Gender Equality – Issues and Way Forward for the SAARC Region (March 18-23, 2013) gender-equality-issues-and-way-forward-for-the-saarc-region-march-18-23-2013 Maternal Health – Afghanistan vs Pakistani Conflicted Area FATA maternal-health-afghanistan-vs-pakistani-conflicted-area-fata FATA Gender Mainstreaming fata-gender-mainstreaming Gender Mohamand Agency gender-mohamand-agency Gender Mainstreaming in Planning and […]

Continue reading...

FATA Data


Extract of FATA Water, Education and Socio-economic Data from MICS extract-of-fata-water-education-and-socio-economic-data-from-mics FATA Census Data fata-census-data FATA Census Data – Sorted by Agency fata-census-data-dist-wise

Continue reading...

FATA Basic Study


FATA Study Introduction fata-study-introduction FATA Study Chapter 1 fata-study-chapter-1 FATA Study Chapter 2 fata-study-chapter-2 FATA Study Chapter 3 fata-study-chapter-3 FATA Study Chapter 4 fata-study-chapter-4 FATA Study Chapter 5 fata-study-chapter-5 FATA Study Chapter 18 fata-study-chapter-18

Continue reading...

FATA Agencies


Map Informatics of Orakzai Agency map-informatics-of-orakzai-agency Development Brief of South Waziristan Agency 2008 – 2009 development-brief-of-south-waziristan-agency-2008-2009 Development Brief of Orakzai Agency 2008 – 2009 map-informatics-of-orakzai-agency Development Brief of North Waziristan Agency 2008 – 2009 development-brief-of-north-waziristan-agency-2008-2009 Development Brief of Mohmand Agency 2008 – 2009 development-brief-of-mohmand-agency-2008-2009 Development Brief of Kurram Agency 2008-2009 […]

Continue reading...

About FATA


Introduction to FATA introduction-to-fata History of FATA – 2010 history-of-fata-2010 FATA Population Demography – 2010 fata-population-demography-2010 FATA Physical Features and Climate – 2010 fata-physical-features-and-climate-2010 FATA Administrative System – 2010 fata-administrative-system-2010 WASH Emergency IDP Response Needs Assessment Mohmand Agency wash-emergency-idp-response-needs-assesment-mohmand-agency KP Health Sector Strategy 2010 – 2027 kp-health-sector-strategy-2010-2027 FATA Land Use […]

Continue reading...

Project on Improving Water Governance in FATA Kicks Off


Officials, Experts for Greater focus on Building Environmental Concerns into FATA Development An inception meeting on Thursday marked the launch of a two-year project aimed at improving water governance in FATA – a region already crippled by instability and environmental degradation over the years. Photo: IUCN Pakistan The meeting, organized […]

Continue reading...