Author Archives: admin

Orientation Session on preparation of Environmental Profile and Environmental Policy for FATA


Highlights: • Green Sector Line Departments of FATA including Forests, Fisheries, Wildlife, Livestock and Agriculture participated in the session. • Environmental Cell FATA facilitated the session by delivering presentations on the outlines of Environmental Profile and Federal Environmental Policy for inputs and discussion of the participants. • It was agreed […]

Continue reading...

Orientation Session on preparation of Environmental Profile and Environmental Policy for FATA


Highlights • Line Departments and Directorates, FATA Secretariat participated in the session. • Environmental Protection Agency, KP facilitated the session by delivering presentations on the Environmental Profile and draft Environmental Policy, KP. • Environment Cell, FATA team facilitated the interactive discussion part of the session. • It was agreed in […]

Continue reading...

Capacity Development Session on Environmental Checklists for Green Sector Projects in FATA


Highlights • As part of the work plan, a Capacity Development Session on Environmental Checklist for Green Sector Projects in FATA was organized for the line Departments and Directorates of FATA Secretariat. • Staff of the P & D Department and Agency level line Departments and Directorates of Forestry Sector, […]

Continue reading...

Capacity Development Session for the FATA Secretariat Staff (December 29, 2017)


Highlights • As part of the work plan, a Capacity Development Session on Land degradation and environmental issues in FATA was organized for the line Departments and Directorates of FATA Secretariat. • Staff of the P & D Department and Agency level line Departments and Directorates of Forestry Sector, Irrigation […]

Continue reading...

FATA Misc Documents


Extremism and Radicalization extremism-and-redicalization Water For Livelihood Projects – Inter Cooperation water-for-livelihood-projects-inter-cooperation Water Resources Development water-resources-development USAID Support to North and South Waziristan – May 2011 usaid-support-to-north-and-south-waziristan-may-2011-final Water Aid Pakistan Country Strategy 2010-2015 water-aid-pakistan-country-strategy-2010-2015 USAID – Quick Impact Projects in the South Waziristan Agency usaid-quick-impact-projects-in-the-south-waziristan-agency Olive Oil in Pakistan olive-oil-in-pakistan […]

Continue reading...

FATA Open Discussion


FATA Study Group

Continue reading...

FATA Governance


NBR Analysis Challenges Facing Pakistan’s Federally Administered Tribal Areas (FATA) nbr-analysis-challenges-facing-pakistans-federally-administered-tribal-areas-fata Innovative Research Issues Addressing Policies, Institutions and Governance Challenges of Irrigation in Twenty-First Century innovative-research-issues-addressing-policies-institutions-and-governance-challenges-of-irrigation-in-twenty-first-century Emergency Project Paper – Governance Support Project For KP and FATA – 2011 emergency-project-paper-governance-support-project-for-kp-and-fata-2011 Cross‐Cutting Themes – Good Governance and Gender Equity – USAID […]

Continue reading...

Spate Irrigation & Water Rights


Policy Briefing – 4.13 – Spate Irrigation – Assessment and Cost Effective Development in Sailaba Farming Systems of Balochistan – Dr. Bagh Ali Shahid, Dr. Shahid Ahmad – 2008 policy-briefing-4-13-spate-irrigation-assessment-and-cost-effective-development-in-sailaba-farming-systems-of-balochistan-dr-bagh-ali-shahid-dr-shahid-ahmad Policy Briefing – 4.9 – Social and Farmers’ Institutional Impacts on Water Rights, Allocation Rules and Availability on Lower Riparian […]

Continue reading...

FATA Gender Informatics I


Cross‐Cutting Themes – Good Governance and Gender Equity – USAID 2011 cross%e2%80%90cutting-themes-good-governance-and-gender-equity-usaid-2011 Gender Equality – Issues and Way Forward for the SAARC Region (March 18-23, 2013) gender-equality-issues-and-way-forward-for-the-saarc-region-march-18-23-2013 Maternal Health – Afghanistan vs Pakistani Conflicted Area FATA maternal-health-afghanistan-vs-pakistani-conflicted-area-fata FATA Gender Mainstreaming fata-gender-mainstreaming Gender Mohamand Agency gender-mohamand-agency Gender Mainstreaming in Planning and […]

Continue reading...

FATA Data


Extract of FATA Water, Education and Socio-economic Data from MICS extract-of-fata-water-education-and-socio-economic-data-from-mics FATA Census Data fata-census-data FATA Census Data – Sorted by Agency fata-census-data-dist-wise

Continue reading...